Untitled

P-P-P-P Procrastinate at it
Lazy enigmatic
Disjointed static
Unforgivable habit
Stutter when I talk
But when I rap, I walk the talk
Fear was ever discerning that I r-r-rap like this
Ignorance is bliss
Failure to try is amiss
So I listen to the music from the streets abyss

Illmatic
Up goes the acid lactic
Take a deep breath
Calm down, de-stress
Take a chill pill
All will be well
Can I succeed if I did not go through the struggle?
What is the struggle?

Throwback piece of paper from my book of rhymes that I stumbled across while moving

Leave a Reply

