It’s Been A While…

It’s been a while, since I wrote some new poetry
It’s been a while, since I channeled my inner Jodeci
It’s been a while, since I cried, over the loss of my faculties
It’s been a while, since I defecated in bed because I lost control of me

Wide eyed and groggy mind-state
Oxymoron, yet description of my state
Of being, as I shuddered awake
To a squelching feeling running down my pants
Faster than Captain Underpants
Pranced around, chasing after Professor Poopy Pants

No doctorate, but my pants are poopy
Did I just poop in my pants? Absolutely!
How did this happen in my sleep? Like a scene in a movie
No fade to black in real life, major oopsies!

You might be chuckling and wondering, how I got to the point where I poop in my pants while asleep
You won’t be chuckling when you discern that this is due to me suffering from three strokes by the time I turned 23
At the time, life was so stressful and depressing that pooping my pants, was honestly a relief
For I went to bed most nights, wishing for death, but that morning woke up to comic relief

It’s been a while, since I wrote some new poetry
It’s been a while, since I channeled my inner Jodeci
It’s been a while, since I cried, over the loss of my faculties
It’s been a while, since I defecated in bed because I lost control of me

Inspired by “Clear Eyes” – Nico Segal Feat. Vic Mensa

 

Leave a Reply

